Great Scott breaks Ainslie's record run

An eighth place finish in the medal race at the Skandia Sail for Gold Regatta was enough for Giles Scott (GBR) to break the longest standing record in Finn sailing history. Ben Ainslie (GBR), undefeated in the Finn for six years, could only finish third, behind both Jonathan Lobert (FRA) and Ivan Kljakovic Gaspic (CRO) and dropped to fourth overall.

Read more ...

Scott one step closer to Sail for Gold victory

Day five of the Skandia Sail for Gold Regatta brought lighter and more fickle winds in Weymouth Bay and a real mix of results in the Finn fleet. After two more races Giles Scott (GBR) takes a very useful points lead into Saturday's medal race against Ben Ainslie (GBR) and Jonathan Lobert (FRA). Race wins today went to Pieter Jan Postma (NED) and Daniel Birgmark (SWE).

Read more ...

Scott takes lead after tough day in Weymouth

Giles Scott (GBR) will take a one point lead into the final qualification day at the Skandia Sail for Gold Regatta in Weymouth after another great day for him. The leader every day so far Jonathan Lobert (FRA) slipped to second while Ed Wright (GBR) climbed to third after winning race eight. Race seven was won by Tapio Nirkko (FIN).

Read more ...

Lobert extends lead after single race at Sail for Gold

Jonathan Lobert (FRA) continues to dominate the Finns at Skandia Sail for Gold in Weymouth after a second place in Tuesday's only race leaves him an amazing 17 points ahead after just three races. Pieter-Jan Postma (NED) and Ivan Kljakovic Gaspic (CRO) are in second and third on equal points while first over the water, Andrew Mills (GBR) was scored OCS.

Read more ...





© 2017, International Finn Association, Inc