Wins for Wright and Tweddell on tricky Hyeres opener

The 2010 World Champion, Ed Wright (GBR), leads the Finn fleet at the ISAF Sailing World Cup Hyeres after a tricky opening day. After posting a 17th in the first race he came back to win the second race of the day. Oliver Tweddell (AUS) won the opening race, while the best performance of the day was from one of New Zealand's emerging Finn stars, Josh Junior (NZL) who posted a 2, 7 to end the day in fourth, just behind Giorgio Poggi (ITA).

Read more ...

Close win for Giles Scott in Palma

Giles Scott (GBR) took a narrow one place victory over Pieter-Jan Postma (NED) in the double medal race finale to the Trofeo S.A.R. Princesa Sofía MAPFRE in Palma de Mallorca on Saturday. Race wins went to British team mates Andrew Mills (GBR) and Mark Andrews (GBR).

Read more ...



© 2019, International Finn Association, Inc